Cyclone Asani: alert in 18 districts of Odisha

IMD said that the deep pressure over South West Bay of Bengal and adjoining Andaman Sea.

that can turn into a cyclonic storm Asani on Sunday morning.

A deep depression has formed about 300 km west-southwest of Port Blair

This storm is very likely to intensify into a cyclonic storm over east-central Bay of Bengal on Sunday.

Then move northeastwards and reach north Andhra Pradesh and Odisha coasts by May 10.

Warnings have been issued to 18 districts of Odisha including Puri and Cuttack.

These districts are Ganjam, Gajapati, Puri, Khordha, Jagatsinghpur, Kendrapara,

 Jajpur, Bhadrak, Balasore, Nayagarh, Cuttack, Mayurbhanj, Keonjhar, Dhenkanal, Malkangiri, Koraput, Raigarh and Kandhamal.

Read Full Article

Click Here